Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Teatro Metropolitan, Mexico City
Album info
Length  : 100:36
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 18-04-2013
Track List
01 Decimal 01:24
02 Please Remain Seated 00:44
03 Metroland 07:38
04 Messages 04:49
05 Tesla Girls 03:43
06 Dresden 03:41
07 History Of Modern (Part I) 05:00
08 (Forever) Live and Die 04:13
09 If You Leave 05:38
10 Souvenir 03:55
11 Night Café 03:49
12 Joan Of Arc 03:35
13 Maid Of Orleans 04:36
14 Our System 04:09
15 Atomic Ranch 00:30
16 Kissing The Machine 04:07
17 So In Love 04:09
18 Sister Marie Says 04:26
19 Locomotion 04:08
20 Sailing On The Seven Seas 04:28
21 Enola Gay 05:40
22 Encore Break 01:20
23 Walking On The Milky Way 04:19
24 Secret 05:33
25 Electricity 05:02

Recorded at the Teatro Metropolitan, Mexico City, Mexico. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:

Orchestral Manoeuvres In the Dark (OMD)
April 18th, 2013
Teatro Metropolitan, Mexico City

The second time OMD comes to Mexico and the first time I see the group in concert. As I've only taped and actually atend paid concerts about 4 times, I was quite nervous, because of pat-downs and the emotion of seeing this group I really like. The group was great, having seen the youtube broadcast from Coachella, I knew some of the stuff they would play. I enjoyed the older tracks, the ones that I knew, like Maid Of Orleans, Messages, Electricity or Tesla Girls, but also impressed by tracks like Dresden or Kissing The Machine. I noticed most of the audience was like 20 years older than me though hahahaha

Unfortunately I bought the ticket at the back and it was a corridor seat, so you can hear someone in the track Metroland asking me for some directions, and annoying guys who in all the paid concerts sell beer. My taping method (holding the TASCAM during all the concert) is not the best, but well, I don't know if there's a better alternative.
Despite all this problems, I'm quite proud of the recording. Not the best, but I like to listen to it.

TASCAM DR-07 (internal mics) (24/48) > WAV > EDITING (EQ, FADES, SOME ECHO REMOVAL) > WAV > FLAC

QUALITY: 8 (not crystal clear quality, but quite enjoyable)

01. Decimal
02. Please Remain Seated
03. Metroland
04. Messages
05. Tesla Girls
06. Dresden
07. History Of Modern (Part I)
08. (Forever) Live and Die
09. If You Leave
10. Souvenir
11. Night Café
12. Joan Of Arc
13. Maid Of Orleans
14. Our System
15. Atomic Ranch
16. Kissing The Machine
17. So In Love
18. Sister Marie Says
19. Locomotion
20. Sailing On The Seven Seas
21. Enola Gay
22. Encore Break
23. Walking On The Milky Way
24. Secret
25. Electricity

Enjoy, share it, but don't sell.