Porcupine Tree - I Nearly Had an Incident in My Pants Getting This Recording
Album info
Length  : 95:05
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 26-09-2009
Track List
I Nearly Had an Incident in My Pants Getting This Recording (Disc 1) 57:39
01 Occam's Razor 01:51
02 The Blind House 06:28
03 Great Expectations 01:27
04 Kneel and Disconnect 02:13
05 Drawing the Line 04:32
06 The Incident 05:20
07 Your Unpleasant Family 02:03
08 The Yello Windows of the Evening Train 01:50
09 Time Flies 12:27
10 Degree Zero of Liberty 01:44
11 Octane Twisted 05:04
12 The Seance 02:39
13 Circle of Manias 03:16
14 I Drive the Hearse 06:45
I Nearly Had an Incident in My Pants Getting This Recording (Disc 2) 37:26
01 The Start of Something Beautiful 08:16
02 Russia On Ice 07:22
03 Anesthetize 08:04
04 Normal 07:24
05 Strip the Soul 06:20

Recorded at the Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA, USA. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:

Artist: Porcupine Tree
Title: I Nearly Had an Incident in My Pants Getting This Recording
Date: 2009-09-26
City/State: Philadelphia, PA
Country: United States
Venue: Electric Factory
Taped By: N. Andreas
Catalog: Nickeh Productions 097

Format: FLAC
Discs: 2CD

Lineage: CA-14>Tascam DR-07

CD 1 - 57:39

1. Occam's Razor (1:51)
2. The Blind House (6:28)
3. Great Expectations (1:27)
4. Kneel and Disconnect (2:13)
5. Drawing the Line (4:32)
6. The Incident (5:20)
7. Your Unpleasant Family (2:03)
8. The Yellow Windows of the Evening Train (1:50)
9. Time Flies (12:27)
10. Degree Zero of Liberty (1:44)
11. Octane Twisted (5:04)
12. The Seance (2:39)
13. Circle of Manias (3:16)
14. I Drive the Hearse (6:45)

CD 2 - 37:25

1. The Start of Something Beautiful (8:16)
2. Russia on Ice (7:22)
3. Anesthetize (8:04)
4. Normal (7:24)
5. Strip the Soul/.3 (6:20) (Partial)
6. Bonnie the Cat (Not Recorded)
7. The Sound of Muzak (Not Recorded)
8. Trains (Not Recorded)

Okay, a few abnormalities to note. During the first few tracks there is noticable bass feedback at times. Also at some point you'll hear some weird guitar noises due to technical difficulties the guys were having. Finally, I apologize for my loudness during the introduction to Normal. I was really hoping to hear it and flipped a wee bit when it was announced.

And now for the really big bad news. Half way during the second set my recording cuts out due to technical difficulties. So an amazing performance of Bonnie the Cat, The Sound of Muzak, and Trains is missing here.

As for the short title of this show, let me say that when I finally got inside the building I was a shaking bundle of nerves. I have never had such a complete and physical pat down in all my life. When the guy checked my back pockets he was literally grabbing my ass. And when he was done he had felt pretty much every square inch of me except one crucial area, thankfully.

Even after that this show had so much I could have called this a million different things, just a lot going on everywhere, but I figured I'd go for the shortest bootleg title award and stick with this one.

Please do not sell this show or convert to lossy formats.

Nickeh (www.nickeh.com)