Porcupine Tree - London (LDB Master Series #100/b)
Album info
Length  : 115:52
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 26-04-2007
Track List
01 Intro / Fear Of A Blank Planet 09:12
02 Lightbulb Sun 05:59
03 My Ashes 06:20
04 Anesthetize 18:04
05 Open Car 04:59
06 Gravity Eyelids 07:54
07 Drown With Me 05:42
08 Sentimental 05:14
09 Blackest Eyes 04:48
10 Half-Light 05:47
11 Sever 05:08
12 Way Out Of Here 08:03
13 Sleep Together 10:25
14 Even Less 06:05
15 Mother & Child Divided 05:23
16 Halo 06:49

Recorded at the Forum, London, UK. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:

**LDB Master Series #100/b** - the last chapter of this series!

Hello, this is a collection of masters I would like to seed here. I've been taping shows for more than 20 years and have an awful lot of masters. Most of them are in the old cassette format, some others are on MiniDisc and others are on CD. I've taped many shows of many artists over the years, so don't be surprised if you will find many different artists taped! Some shows are already circulating, some others have not circulated through collectors yet. But most of all, enjoy! They all come from my masters!

We're now close to the end of my Master Series, which will end on #100 (although I have many more masters) with a special three-releases covering rock, progressive and jazz. These three releases will be very special: at least two of them have never seen the light in trading and the third one is an upgrade of an existing show. So, just be patient and follow my master series till release 100 and you won't be disappointed!

My next series won't cover masters, but shows that have something special in it. Could be a special guest (as the recent Black Crowes gig with Jimmy Page), a special occasion or maybe a show where an accident happened. It'll be lots of fun for you guys!

London, Forum
26 April 2007

01. Intro / Fear Of A Blank Planet
02. Lightbulb Sun
03. My Ashes
04. Anesthetize
05. Open Car
06. Gravity Eyelids
07. Drown With Me
08. Sentimental
09. Blackest Eyes
10. Half-light
11. Sever
12. Way Out Of Here
13. Sleep Together
14. Even Less
15. Mother & Child Divided
16. Halo

Lineage: Aiwa microphone CM-DS6 > Sony Net MD MZ-N910 > Audigy Soundblaster > HD > SoundForge 7.0 > CD Wave > FLAC Frontend (level 6)

Steve Wilson - guitars, vocals, keyboards
Richard Barbieri - keyboards
John Wesley - guitars, vocals
Colin Edwin - bass
Gavin Harrison - drums

This is volume 2 of the celebration for release #100 of LDB Master Series. I taped this one while I was in the UK on business. Having seen a few shows from the UK tour, I have selected this one because I was very pleased with it. I was sitting on the first row on the balcony, so it was great to see the show properly and with no obstacles. The music was very nice; it has been at least 6 years I hadn't seen the band in such top form. The new tracks from the Fear Of A Black Planet album sound great on a live rendition. SW was obviously pleased to have such a warm reaction from his hometown audience; after many years of touring it must have been somehow strange to be able to come back to his house and not sleeping on the tour bus, since he lives a few subway stations away from Kentish Town!
Some peaks of the show: Anesthetize is wonderfull, so powerful. But also I few surprises such as Drown With Me and Half Light that were played for the first time during this tour. Apparently, A Smart Kid has been dropped from the setlist.
The show sounds very good; I don't know if you hear them in the recording, but during the show I could clearly hear two as*****s always talking behind me during quiet sections.
Next volume will definetely close my Master Series; it will be another surprise for you.