Pink Floyd - Birmingham Low Gen (16-48)
Album info
Length  : 84:29
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 11-02-1970
Track List
01 The Embryo 11:34
02 Main Theme from More 12:10
03 Careful With That Axe, Eugene 10:03
04 Sysyphus 11:46
05 Heart Beat, Pig Meat 06:03
06 Quicksilver 05:53
07 Moonhead 05:08
08 The Violent Sequence 08:07
09 Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun 13:45

Recorded at the Town Hall, Birmingham, UK. Very good audience recording, but quite hissy.

From the info file:

Pink Floyd

Town Hall, Birmingham, England,
11 February 1970

01 The Embryo
02 Main Theme from More
03 Careful with that Axe, Eugene
04 Sysyphus
05 Heart Beat, Pig Meat
06 Quicksilver
07 Moonhead
08 The Violent Sequence
09 Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun

Total running time 84:28

Cass(low) > WAV (16-bit/48kHz) > FLAC

This recording was received on a standard TDK C90 cassette in a trade from a collector in the Midlands in the late 1970s. The person who kindly gave it to me did not take an interst in its lineage and lost contact with his source many years ago. I'm calling it low gen because to my ears it sounds better than 2nd and 3rd gen copies that I have heard but can't prove the fact. Some collectors that I have shared it with previously believe that it's a 1st gen and it would be nice to hear views on whether that's possible. The recording does not feature The Amazing Pudding, which is usually present on sources from this date.

I normalized the WAV but no other processing has been applied.

Neon 04/08