Camel - San Jose (aud)
Album info
Length  : 117:46
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 09-02-1979
Track List
San Jose (aud) (Disc 1) 60:04
01 Earthrise Medley 10:36
02 Song Within A Song 07:47
03 The Sleeper 06:17
04 Supertwister 04:03
05 White Rider 09:16
06 Tell Me 05:25
07 Snow Goose 16:40
San Jose (aud) (Disc 2) 57:42
01 Rainbows End 04:14
02 Echoes 09:26
03 Never Let Go 15:13
04 One Of These Days 12:59
05 Lunar Sea 15:50

Recorded at the Center for the Performing Arts, San Jose, CA, USA. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:

9th February 1979
San Jose Center for the Performing Arts, San Jose, CA

There are two known recordings of this concert, the first the well-traded KSJO-FM broadcast, unfortunately only known from a hissy off-air recording, and missing the encore 'Lunar Sea'. That is torrented here (, although it seems to be a dead torrent, so if someone wants to hop on an enliven it...

The second version is this one; a rare audience recording of the complete show (thank you DD). It is quite a good mono recording, clear and undistorted with minimal hiss. Considering the comparable quality of the FM recording, this may even be a preferable listen.

Disc 1:
1. Earthrise - First Light - Unevensong
2. Song within a Song
3. Sleeper
4. Supertwister
5. White Rider
6. Tell Me
7. Rhayader - Rhayader Goes to Town

Disc 2:
1. Rainbow's End
2. Echoes
3. Never Let Go
4. One of These Days I'll Get an Early Night
5. Lunar Sea

Andy Latimer; guitars, flute, vocal
Andy Ward; drums, percussion
Mel Collins; saxes, flute
Richard Sinclair; bass, vocal
Dave Sinclair; keyboards
Jan Schelhaas; keyboards