Camel - The Roxy, San Diego (Early Show)
Album info
Length  : 72:14
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 13-02-1979
Track List
01 Earthrise - First Light 03:44
02 Unevensong 06:01
03 Song Within A Song 07:12
04 Sleeper 05:40
05 Tell Me 05:27
06 Rhayader 03:28
07 Rhayader Goes To Town 06:26
08 La Princesse Perdue 05:31
09 Echoes 08:48
10 Never Let Go 11:42
11 One Of These Days I'll Get An Early Night 08:15

Recorded at the Roxy, San Diego, CA, USA. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:


13th February 1979
The Roxy, San Diego, CA.
Early show

A short show, with an abreviated setlist.

Mastered from new analogue source. The band are cooking, most pieces played at an energetic pace! Good audience recording, with auto record levels, but very clear and clean. The source tape I received had lots of small dropouts in one channel, so I have transcribed from the other mono channel, which is fine as its a mono source.

1. Earthrise - First Light >
2. Unevensong
3. Song within a Song
4. Sleeper
5. Tell Me
6. Rhayader >
7. Rhayader Goes to Town
8. La Princesse Purdue
9. Echoes
10. Never Let Go
11. One of These Days I'll Get an Early Night

Andy Latimer; guitars, flute, vocal
Andy Ward; drums, percussion
Mel Collins; saxes, flute
Richard Sinclair; bass, vocal
Dave Sinclair; keyboards
Jan Schelhaas; keyboards