Camel - The Roxy, San Diego (Late Show)
Album info
Length  : 99:43
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 13-02-1979
Track List
The Roxy, San Diego (Late Show) (Disc 1) 40:10
01 Earthrise - First Light 03:13
02 Unevensong 05:54
03 Song Within A Song 07:09
04 Sleeper 05:49
05 Supertwister 04:08
06 White Rider 09:05
07 Tell Me 04:52
The Roxy, San Diego (Late Show) (Disc 2) 59:33
01 Rhayader 03:40
02 Rhayader Goes To Town 06:31
03 La Princesse Perdue 06:10
04 Rainbow's End 03:35
05 Echoes 09:25
06 Never Let Go 11:46
07 One Of These Days I'll Get An Early Night 08:26
08 Lunar Sea 10:00

Recorded at the Roxy, San Diego, CA, USA. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:


13th February 1979
The Roxy, San Diego, CA.
Late show

Mastered from new analogue source. Features a great second encore of Lunar Sea. Another good clear mono recording, could be the same taper as the early show.

Note: the taper missed the intro to 'One of These Days...'. On the cassette I mastered from, the intro from the early show was spliced in, plus the entire 'One of These Days', followed by the proper late show 'One of These Days' and 'Lunar Sea'. So if you see a 110min version of this show it is because it has two renditions of 'One of These Days' on it! I have re-edited to only include the necessary patch into the first drum beats of 'One of These Days'.

Disc 1:
1. Earthrise - First Light >
2. Unevensong
3. Song within a Song
4. Sleeper
5. Supertwister
6. White Rider
7. Tell Me

Disc 2:
1. Rhayader >
2. Rhayader Goes to Town
3. La Princesse Purdue
4. Rainbow's End
5. Echoes
6 Never Let Go
7. One of These Days I'll Get an Early Night
8. Lunar Sea

Andy Latimer; guitars, flute, vocal
Andy Ward; drums, percussion
Mel Collins; saxes, flute
Richard Sinclair; bass, vocal
Dave Sinclair; keyboards
Jan Schelhaas; keyboards