Porcupine Tree - Irving Plaza, New York, NY, USA (KLD Remaster)
Album info
Length  : 102:06
Format  : FLAC
Rating  : 6
Live  : Yes
Recording Date  : 20-05-2005
Track List
Irving Plaza, New York, NY, USA (KLD Remaster) (Disc 1) 63:43
01 Revenant 03:29
02 Deadwing 09:39
03 The Sound Of Muzak 05:47
04 Halo 04:08
05 Lazarus 05:53
06 A Smart Kid 05:34
07 Hatesong 10:07
08 Arriving Somewhere But Not Here 13:48
09 Fadeaway 05:18
Irving Plaza, New York, NY, USA (KLD Remaster) (Disc 2) 38:23
01 Shallow 04:39
02 Mellotron Scratch 07:40
03 Blackest Eyes 04:26
04 Even Less 09:16
05 Shesmovedon 05:49
06 Trains 06:33

Recorded at the Irving Plaza, New York, NY, USA. Very good audience recording.

From the info file:

Porcupine Tree
Irving Plaza
New York, NY
May 20, 2005

Steve Wilson - guitar, vocals
Richard Barbieri - keyboards
Colin Edwin - bass
Gavin Harrison - drums, percussion
John Wesley - guitar, vocals

Disc One
1. Revenant
2. Deadwing
3. The Sound Of Muzak
4. Halo
5. Lazarus
6. A Smart Kid
7. Hatesong
8. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
9. Fadeaway

Disc Two
1. Shallow
2. Mellotron Scratch
3. Blackest Eyes
4. Even Less
5. Shesmovedon
6. Trains

This was a fun and energetic show. Steve even comments that this was the most fun he has ever had playing in NY. Perhaps it is a little too energetic based on the amount of 'audience participation'. The music is clear and bright, but so is the audience. I've toned down one whistler by using Wavelab's Multi Band Compressor and isolating the whistle frequencies, and then applying the filter to only the whistles. Fortunately, most of it was between songs. The crowd is still pretty loud, with lots of screamers. It is the only thing keeping the recording from being really great. The recording also had a drop-out initially, at 0:34 in 'Deadwing'. I patched six seconds of the song from another spot in the recording. You wouldn't have noticed if I didn't mention it. Also, there was some volume fluctuation at the beginning. I'm guessing the taper was adjusting his levels. I used Cool Edit to even out the levels.

Sony ECM-957 mic > Sony TCD-D100 > ?? > CD > EAC (secure) > Cool Edit Pro > Wavelab > CDWAVE > FLAC